Board of Directors

The ICRG is overseen by a Board of Directors that provides oversight to assure the financial well being of the organization. Further, board members serve as Ambassadors for ICRG, tomake sure others are aware of our mission and the importance of the work that we do. Board members assist in securing financial support for the ICRG both directly and indirectly to assure that new research can be initiated annually.

Board Officers

Andrew Zarnett
Managing Director, Head of Gaming
Investment Banking at Jefferies LLC

Board Members

Mark Vander Linden
Director of Research and Responsible Gaming Massachusetts Gaming Commission
Andrew Zarnett
Managing Director, Head of Gaming
Investment Banking at Jefferies LLC

ICRG Advisory Council

The ICRG Advisory Council is a group of industry leaders that provides guidance and direction to the President on topics related to responsible gambling.
Ellen Whittemore
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Wynn Resorts, Ltd.

ICRG Scientific Advisory Board

The ICRG’s competitive grant-making process is overseen by a Scientific Advisory Board that is composed of leading independent scientists with expertise in addiction and related topics. They monitor the conduct of the research grants and make final grant-making decisions for ICRG-funded research projects.
Gloria Miele, Ph.D.
Program Director, Opiod and Stimulant Implementation Support
UCLA Integrated Substance Abuse Programs
Chair, UCLA ISAP Continuing Medical Education Committee
Joyce (Joy) Balls-Berry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Neurology, Washington University School of Medicine Core Leader, Health Disparities and Equity Core in the Knight ADRC
T. Celeste Napier, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Director, Center for Compulsive Behavior and Addiction
Rush University Medical Center

ICRG Staff

The ICRG staff is dedicated to funding the highest quality research and advancing public education about gambling disorder and responsible gaming. Please feel free to contact them by email below.
Arthur Paikowsky
Senior Research Director
Christine Reilly
Director of Research and Education
Travis Sztainert, Ph.D.
Director of Tribal Nations Relations and Communications
Nicole Scott
Senior Fundraiser
Joshua Belkin
Executive Assistant
Noelle Mancini